Confuzzled with my Avatar

DeniseLecsx

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2180 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey, so I am a bit new to SecondLife, and currently still am in the noob phase.

I notice a lot of people using mesh? bodies and heads, so I am curious which ones y'all would recommend. Also, being that I am broke on this game lol, where would be the best place to find clothing, hair, skins, and basic essentials for classic avatars/no mesh?? 

I have seen so many cute stuff, but then i find out that is for mesh bodies :(

I would really appreiate any help/recommendations y'all could toss my way. I may be financial UNstable, but I deserve to look smexy too :D 

Each mesh body and (especially) head has its own style, so it's really a matter of taste which one you go for, though in the case of bodies the availability of clothing specifically designed to fit it with no adjustment is also a major issue. People usually buy the body first before thinking about a head. Have a look at the Mesh Body Addicts website, which has reviews of most popular bodies and a selection of heads and links to the shops where you can get demos. As a guide, the most popular female mesh body currently is Maitreya Lara, followed by the Slink and Belleza models, then Tonic and others like EBody and Altamura. (Hint: EBody do free-but-limited* versions of their bodies) With mesh heads there is no clear market leader so just demo the ones you like the look of.