Jump to content

Question

I accidentally clicked the "Don't show me this again" box in the Teleport "Are You Sure" box and I can't figure out how to turn it back on.

Anyone know how to turn the "Are You Sure?" box back on for the Teleport? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Actually found it out. Go into

  • Preferences
    • Move & View
      • Teleports
        • Click "Always show the Teleport cancel button"

Then log out and then back in and the option will be back on asking "Are You Sure?"

  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I think you can also find it in the Notifications tab of Preferences.  There are two lists, one of things you are notified about, the other a list of things you don't want the viewer to try to second guess you on.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

"In land"?  In what land? As soon as you log in to SL, you are somewhere. If you want to go somewhere else, either double click on a landmark (if you have one) or open your Map and type the name of the region and the coordinates into the appropriate boxes, then click "Teleport".

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...