Clothes and Huds not showing

Brendan Creeley

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2464 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

OK, I'm not a newbie as I've been in SL almost 11 years. However when I logged to today some of my clothes, huds and attachments were not visible. I looked in 'Current Outfit' and the links are there but the original items are not showing as 'worn'. I've tried to re-attach them and I cannot. I've tried visiting different sims with no luck. I've tried re-logging with no luck.

Any ideas?

From another post

"Folks, we're getting some info relayed to us that the ongoing attachment issues are leftover issues from the earlier maintenance, as suspected, and that they should gradually sort themselves out as your internet connections pick up the changes. A modem/router reboot MAY help you, but otherwise it's just waiting it out."

here

• Like 1

2 hours ago, AnnistynSL said:

From another post

"Folks, we're getting some info relayed to us that the ongoing attachment issues are leftover issues from the earlier maintenance, as suspected, and that they should gradually sort themselves out as your internet connections pick up the changes. A modem/router reboot MAY help you, but otherwise it's just waiting it out."

here

Nope, rebooting the router doesn't help. I had it off overnight and today the issues persist. It's funny — NOT — that the Lindens say nothing about it all. If they don't care about SL users experience, they should at least care about what we pay them — this is just ridiculous.

[EDIT] I don't understand why rebooting the router would do anything about the issue, as assets aren't stored in it, and yes, I have DNS set to Goggle's public servers, so... It's just a matter of poor quality service either from LL or their cloud providers — or both.

Edited by MBeatrix
additional comment
  • Like 1

4 hours ago, LittleMe Jewell said: