Access to Test Grid

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1973 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Okay, so I'm completely new to SL, been playing about 2 weeks now, but I'm very interested in creating things. I've made CC for Sims before so I know how to handle meshes and textures, but I need a way to test my objects without paying for them since it's likely I'll upload many different versions to tweak and perfect, and that would be extremely costly. I have heard of the Beta Grid/Test Grid/Aditi but it will not accept my login details and I am unable to access the Mesh Quiz for it (not the regular one, I've done that one).

Is it necessary for my account to be a certain age before I can access Aditi or am I doing something wrong? I have tried searching on the subject and read through several wiki pages but there is conflicting and outdated information. >_< Please help a newbie creator get started?

In order to access any grid other than the Main grid, you just need to indicate that you want to do that in Preferences >> Advanced.  Check the box that says "Show Grid Selection at Login".  That will produce a dropdown menu near the Login button.  Select Aditi and log in.  Head for Mesh Sandbox 1.

There's a fairly nice YouTube video that may help explain things too >>>

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Thank you both very much! I enabled Advanced grid options but didn't check the box to allow it on login, so maybe that was the problem. I'll try again. If it doesn't work then, I'll submit a support ticket. :D Thanks for being so helpful!

• 2 years later...
1 hour ago, balla Ditko said:

Do i have to login to Beta grid to upload my mesh ?