Honored Resident
xRiViTx

Avatar's feet keep sinking into the ground

[ Edited ]

I just switched over to Firestorm from using Phoenix since I started playing back in March. Anywho, the Firestorm viewer is all well and good (less laggy, doesn't hack my soundcard to bits, etc), but, I'm having an issue where my feet are stuck in the ground. I tried a lot of different hotfixes including rebaking, complete character test, creating a new LSL bridge, and moving Firestorm's cache. I tried the Z-Modifier thing, but only I can see that and after I start walking, it doesn't work anymore.

Help?

Honored Resident
Roxy Couturier

Re: Avatar's feet keep sinking into the ground

Reply to xRiViTx - view message

Do you mean your sinking into the regular ground or into prim floors?

All my AV's will sink slightly into 'regular' ground, but not into prim floors unless the animation is wrong for the AV size.

Are you using a regular AO, Firestorm's built in AO or no AO at all?

A GD haiku:

Snowflakes fall loudly
Thin ice cracks and flows away
Silencing all
Kylie Jaxxon

Don't know if this will help....

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/Your-Avatar/fix-to-adjust-the-position-of-an-avatar-from-the-grou...

Come visit The Trace...we change with the seasons :smileyhappy:

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/The%20Celestial%20Realm/42/138/26
Ariel Vuissent

This is a consistent issue with Firestorm. Which Firestorm are you using? The mesh beta has three different configurations. I use the Hybrid configuration, and here's how I fixed it there:

All the icons are at the bottom of the screen - magnifying glass for search, suitcase for inventory, etc. There's an icon with a big AO on it, and next to that is an icon with the Firestorm/Phoenix logo. Click that. It's a shortcut window, and on or near the bottom of that window is a height adjustor. Slide the bar to the right until your feet are on/slightly above the ground.