New to SL!

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4330 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey Everyone! Ok so I'm new to the SL world! A friend of mine convinced me to sign-up as I was bored out of my life one day. So here I am with a Virtual Model (with lots of cool free clothes) ... have explored a bit (have to say the Sturgis place is kewl) - but I'm not sure what else to do? 

How about some cool things, places, ideas for the new girl? I'm really interested in seeing what this world is all about and how to maximize my virtual reality experience. 

I'd definitely follow your friend around to see where all the cool spots are. There are tons of places to visit and explore. If you like to roleplay there are lots of RP sims available, just depends on your interests. One of my favorite things to do when I was first starting was to go to amusements parks and carnivals. There are a few really good ones that can be fun!

Welcome to Second Life! :smileyhappy: Deja already gave you an excellent advice for some entertainment. Another good way to start is to explore the Destination Guide. According to your tastes and interests, you can find so many places for visiting, dancing, shopping, RP and so much more.

There are no real best advice to give you. It's gonna be your SL, your world, your imagination. Just follow your intuitions. Be curious, adventurous, don't be shy to join groups and meet people. And yes, your friend can certainly help you showing you the ropes for a good start.

I wish you a wonderful (Second) life! :smileyhappy:

https://secondlife.com/destinations?lang=en-US

Lately I've been surfing a lot in SL, you can find some nice place to try surfing by looking in search many have free surf board rezzers you can use. 

You can play linden realms to get some free L$ for shopping.