Heavy Shadow under chin in Black Dragon (Fixed thankyou)

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 238 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everyone

As the title says, I seem to be finding it hard finding a setting to "not" have such a heavy shadow under the chin?  I am still learning but loving black dragon. Could it be just down to the windlight settings rather than the settings in BD? I find they look fine when wearing a facelight but don't always like to wear one, especially when using a lighter windlight. I also wondered if it was the skin I wear, it's a high quality one but I do find the shading under the chin a bit heavy sometimes but it seems all her skins are this way. 

I would love some advice on this please.

Hugs xx

https://gyazo.com/e665bb5953f2855f3140c6ea3170321b

https://gyazo.com/7cd6fdb1dfabb72274011539c2246218

If the option below is checked for you, uncheck it. You can access by pressing F1.
image.png.9e78b591fe15f1a30f4a818c3f427e80.png

Second, hop in the settings > display and scroll to SSAO and make sure the sliders look something like this
image.png.b6f6f203f474c356b56c4bebaa34273b.png

Third, take Rowan's advice and check if you have something hidden attached around your neck area. If there is SSAO will typically catch it and cause the weird neck lines you see.

16 hours ago, Aiyumei said:

If the option below is checked for you, uncheck it. You can access by pressing F1.
image.png.9e78b591fe15f1a30f4a818c3f427e80.png

Second, hop in the settings > display and scroll to SSAO and make sure the sliders look something like this
image.png.b6f6f203f474c356b56c4bebaa34273b.png

Third, take Rowan's advice and check if you have something hidden attached around your neck area. If there is SSAO will typically catch it and cause the weird neck lines you see.