Photography Questions

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 266 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello! Im really new to SL and wanting to practice a bit of photography here. (Im 2 months old)

Im wanting to see if there is a camera hud suggestion, that isnt necessarily a camera being held, but a better way of using a camera. (I have black dragon, but would prefer to use Firestorm.)

Im also looking for a recommendation on a Pose hud that doesnt use a pose stand. Or if I was going to take photos of others in a sim that wasnt mine (and cant rez) what can I use? 

Or even a few places that have nice bento poses. I know I can look on marketplace, but I would like real opinions..and need something that is easy to use.

• Like 2

My favorite pose store is Ana Poses.

There's really no need for any kind of camera HUD. Some of your questions are answered here...

On 8/1/2023 at 4:59 PM, Orwar said:

Nice, but, I reckon by the time someone is trying to figure out SL photography, they know what SL is, so that bit feels rather superfluous. Furthermore most points feel like they just create more questions than they answer, like:

Are we assuming people know how to edit personal lighting/make sky settings (EEP) or how to use local lights, or that they can tell the difference between point lights and projector lights?

Also, this ..

Why would you suggest anyone get a 'camera HUD' when all those tools are right there in your viewer, script-free and without any cost or hassle. The one thing I'd tell anyone getting into SL photography is to remove the camera control bar from their viewers and learn how to free-cam with their mouse; it's by far the fastest and most accurate way to move your camera position, whether you're taking pictures or just navigating the grid.

You need no gadgets to get started with SL photography. 

Edited by Rowan Amore
  • Like 4