What to do with 2048sm

Sapio91

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 453 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am brand new to SL (Just reached my 30day) So excuse me if this question seem ignorant. I have Premium+ so I have 2048sqm allicated to me for land. I have a linden home but that only uses 1024sqm. Does linden have any plans on giving a 2048 option or am I on my own. Buying land seems pretty steep. What's the best way to buy 2048sqm? auction or private sale? I don't have any particular plans but I want an Adult property so my options are open. 

• Moles

Hi Sapio. There is a 2048sqm Linden Home option in the works. We just have to complete making and releasing it. 

As far as using the remaining 1024 on Mainland, not all land on mainland is expensive. Sure the really nice ones in desirable locations, but if you look at available properties you can usually find a good deal somewhere. And yes, adult land seems to always be more expensive. Are you planning on opening an adult business or club and that is why you need adult land? If you are not, you don't necessarily need land on an adult region. Land on a Moderate region should do just as well, and will probably cost much less to buy.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 2

Welcome to SL!

The rumour is that the new 2048 homes vil be shown in the SL Home & Garden Expo that starts early in March. It is just a rumour, Linden Lab has said 0 about it.

But if I were you, I would wait until March, while shopping, decorating and socializing. I would see it as too much hassle, if I decide to abandon the land I buy now. After all, you have a home. I have a home in SL for fun. No cleaning!