Looking for Work!

AllNightPrince

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1323 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

6 hours ago, AllNightPrince said:

Hi I'm Alex and I am new to second life. I'm 21 years old and have work experience in customer service as well as photo and film editing. I'm willing to work long hours (anywhere from 1:00PM - 9:00PM EST) for any steady jobs available. I love interacting with others and working in teams.

Second Life isn't a means to earn money. It's a place where you relax and explore. I would suggest you explore and experience first and then think about work.

1 hour ago, Alwin Alcott said:

nearly a swarm last hours... perhaps some unemployed collective promoted SL ? ..but forgot to mention people need exceptional professional skills to even get close to a rl income.

I keep noticing this, everyone who joins SL new, their first question is "how to earn money?" Or they say "Looking for job, I need money." What's the use of SL if they need job? :3

6 hours ago, karenx0 said:

I keep noticing this, everyone who joins SL new, their first question is "how to earn money?" Or they say "Looking for job, I need money." What's the use of SL if they need job? :3

I.spent my first month just wandering around and figuring thing out.  Then I realized if I wanted to get anything besides the freebie junk, I needed Ls, so I purchased some.  Never even considered getting a job since I had one in RL.  

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Working in a club is decent my friend. I started as a dancer with an income of 400-1500L/day

Those people they just probably don't work.... If you are good with public, they will tip you well!