New to SL, looking for friends :)

Bvrrie

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1379 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey :)

This my second attempt to creating a life on SL. My first attempt was extremely unsuccessful which made sense because I was really young. My love for virtual world game play started at 13, I didn't have a lot of friends when I was growing up and playing online was the perfect way to escape that loneliness. I started playing IMVU, I really enjoyed it, met some really cool people, but when I got to high school I got on less and less.

I'm now in college and since the semester had ended and my state is still in quarantine, I tried to get back on IMVU, but it's not the same at all. The people are very different and it just felt like I didn't really belong anymore. IMVU will forever be my first love, but I've just simply grown out of it. 

Now, I'm on SL and I'm so excited. I properly prepared myself this time and watched a bunch of youtube videos and read a lot of blogs. It didn't take me too long to get my girl looking right, but it was extremely frustrating. I was wrong to think that this would be an easy transition, but I got the hang of it now, I think lol. All there is left to do now is make some new friends and start my exploration in the world of role play. 

I'm open to meeting all types of people. I'm super laid back. I just want to have a fun and meet people who want to have fun and explore with me. :D 

• Like 4

41 minutes ago, Bvrrie said:

This my second attempt to creating a life on SL. My first attempt was extremely unsuccessful which made sense because I was really young. My love for virtual world game play started at 13, I didn't have a lot of friends when I was growing up and playing online was the perfect way to escape that loneliness. I started playing IMVU, I really enjoyed it, met some really cool people, but when I got to high school I got on less and less.