Specific Hair Styles Sought

KathyGables

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1829 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I graduated from high school in 1971. I am looking for female hairstyles of the period. Pretty hard to find styles other than modern and Victorian (for role-playing). Attached is a picture of what I am looking for. The two images on the left are me. The image on the right was my best friend's high school senior picture. She tragically passed a few years ago. I would like to give her a Second Life. Any help on where I might find the hairstyles in the picture below? I assume there are custom hair makers out there. Any recommendations?

trio.png

• Like 1

1 hour ago, KathyGables said:

I graduated from high school in 1971. I am looking for female hairstyles of the period. Pretty hard to find styles other than modern and Victorian (for role-playing). Attached is a picture of what I am looking for. The two images on the left are me. The image on the right was my best friend's high school senior picture. She tragically passed a few years ago. I would like to give her a Second Life. Any help on where I might find the hairstyles in the picture below? I assume there are custom hair makers out there. Any recommendations?

trio.png

I would first try Clawtooth by Bubbles Clawtooth, then also some DP YumYum or Tram, I would also try approaching someone like Bubbles, because not only is he very into retro styles he is a lovely person and your story is heartwarming, and he may be able to consider doing something along those lines in future. LeLutka also has a style similar to your friend but as an add on attachment with hairbase base.  Good luck and if I can think of others I will add.

Some of the older styles by Truth might fit the bill also.

I seem to recall seeing some of the bottom flips there. 

Try Doux , EMO-tions, Vanity Hair. I have some from each that are kind of retro in feel.