Are the 'Standard Sizes' files still available?

v2nguard Dismantled

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1887 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello. I'm rather new to secondlife and looking to create clothes. I'd like to someday get a devkit, but I know I have a lot of work set out ahead of me before I can do that. I have a lot of experience as an artist in general (in the past I've made a full-time living off 2D art and painting), and a handful of knowledge about 3D modeling - though nowhere near as vast. But I do very much know my way around blender, and I'm excited to learn the bits about modeling itself that I don't know yet. For the most part I am right now making furniture and accessories (though I haven't released anything on the market yet), but in between I'd like to just do some experimental things with clothes, at least for myself, for now. 

The block in the road here is that all resources have pointed me to the Standard Sizes found in the marketplace, but the dropbox link doesn't work anymore, and doesn't seem to have since sometime last year. Is there anywhere else I can find these? 

I've seen a few discussions where people have brought up fitmesh, but I'm a bit confused on that also. I wear the Maitreya body, and for the most part things that are labelled XS will fit me. I wouldn't be able to dream of getting the maitreya devkit right now (if ever? from some of the comments I've seen...), but I don't quite understand if the fitmesh will fit me (and I guess, someday, others) if I were to create on it, or if I would also still need the standard sizing avastar models as well. 

Thanks!

I don't want to be encouraging but it is a VERY long road to making clothing.

You can get the default avatar file here: http://blog.machinimatrix.org/avatar-workbench/

You can get an approximation of sizes here:  https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Standard-Sizing-Package-Updated-Male-Female/2894727