Abanonded Land - How long does it take to open/auction?

foxfirestorm

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1976 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So,
I'm new to this whole buying land thing and I get the general gist of of Buying, selling, and checking out land. The part I can never find much information on is with Abandoned Land. I know if you are interested in a section, you send a support ticket, you give a link to where it is, you let them know you are interested in this much space--- and then send.. and wait.

What I am trying to figure out is, given you don't know if they WILL give you the land (well, to buy anyways) or auction it off, if waiting around is the wise idea. Mostly because like in my case, I did send it a ticket for abandoned land, asking for about 2200 in size, sitting on L, but I did find two plots I can afford that are roughly going to come out the same. Just 200 less in size... I am worried they are going to get bought up-- and their a dang good price.

However that spot I am asking Linden to open back up-- is also a really good, quiet location.

I guess the long story short of it is... How long does it take Linden to get to land tickets, back with you, and that whole process there in? Does anyone have any history with doing this?
Also the land that was left behind goes back to 2016... Its an old, forgotten land!

22 minutes ago, foxfirestorm said:

So,
I'm new to this whole buying land thing and I get the general gist of of Buying, selling, and checking out land. The part I can never find much information on is with Abandoned Land. I know if you are interested in a section, you send a support ticket, you give a link to where it is, you let them know you are interested in this much space--- and then send.. and wait.