Need some Blender help

Squaloo

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2006 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Okay, I lowkey want to die but Im writing this out. Im a beginner at blender and I have zero idea what Im doing wrong as Ive tried lowering the vert count to literally 629, Ive tried uploading on a different viewer, resizing it, completely remaking it a few times when i thought it was too high quality, etc etc and Im stumped. 

0034817d5644bfdce6a6fb1d84fec10b.png

This is what I get when I try to upload this -- v

21a6beaab66b6fa2436d69dec5bd39df.png

I feel like im being a dumby, what exactly am I doing wrong on why I cant upload this for the life of me?

Just something simple I was trying to put together, started with a default box. And yes to both I believe. (Isnt it naturally mesh in the first place ? Unless Im being dumb again.) And unwrapping I assume means unwrapping the UV map? Sorry if Im being dumb about this, as Ive only used Blender for about a week now.

Previously I was able to upload a mesh tag I made, though it was rather simple. I also just tried to upload a sphere with 24k verts for kicks and giggles and same thing happened, cant upload it. I feel like I might be mixing up something.

This what i think is happening .......

1: Your first image shows that you are trying to upload a mesh with more than 65534 vertices. Its showing that error bottom left of the screenshot.

2: You decided to reduce the vertice count in blender by using a Remesh modifier. In object mode it is showing vertice count now at 629. (But in edit mode it will still be indicating the very high vertice count)

3: You are now trying to upload this "lower" vertice count mesh without first Applying the Remesh     modifier before exporting from Blender and not checking the Apply Modifiers in the Collada export panel. ( You will find that panel in the lower left of the Blender export window.)