New to the whole mesh body thing...some questions

Melody Frostwych

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3050 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everybody.  I'm trying to understand the mesh avatar thing.  I've been doing the Classic Av thing for like 5 or 6 years and am finally going to jump into the deep end, but i need to find out some things, like...

I've been using the Serenade Emoter (it changes the expression on your face to match different emotions) practically since I first logged in and i love it.  I don't know why everybody doesn't use it!  But will i still be able to use it with a mesh avatar?

I was thinking of getting a Maitreya avatar (ESODE Olivia Skin and Sophia Shape).  But i want to modify the shape. The demo doesn't allow mod but does the full version allow modifying the shape?  How can i tell for sure?

and - a little off-topic - I've been having lots of trouble with my avatars' feet either sinking below or hovering above the floor, and also, when wearing different footwear (especially high heels) sometimes the standard feet don't go all the way down into the shoe, and/or the flesh-colored foot shape is visible outside the shoe.  I never used to have this problem with my avatars.

Thanks very much for your attention!

MF

1. A mesh body is not a complete mesh avatar. Your will continue having your classic head (if you don't replace it too). So you can continue to use your emoter.

2 The Maitreya mesh body reacts to the shape you use. You do not mod it, but change the sliders of the shape.

Melody Frostwych wrote:

Hi everybody.  I'm trying to understand the mesh avatar thing.  I've been doing the Classic Av thing for like 5 or 6 years and am finally going to jump into the deep end, but i need to find out some things, like...