How to edit/replace already uploaded textures?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3361 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello,

I'm new to SL and creating on here, I already know how to upload textures.
What I don't know is -- how can I edit (replace) a texture I have already uploaded and assigned to a product in my shop?

Google didn't help me, it's full of tutorials on how to edit textures in Photoshop, how to upload, etc. That's what I don't need. I need to replace already uploaded texture(s).

I hope anyone could help me.
Thanks in advance!

Some 3rd party SL viewers allow you to temporarily upload textures for free. The textures will only exist for the duration of your current log in session but this is great for testing textures to see how they look in SL. I always do a temp upload first as I will inevitably want to tweak the texture before I am 100% happy with it. Only then will I pay L$10 and upload it to the server.

The LL viewer will also let you use a temporary texture to test (its the Local option) which is great. I use it to check sculpts as well before doing an upload. I think its limited to only you being able to see it (not totally sure there) but very useful.

mikka Luik wrote:

The LL viewer will also let you use a temporary texture to test (its the Local option) which is great. I use it to check sculpts as well before doing an upload. I think its limited to only you being able to see it (not totally sure there) but very useful.

Right, local textures can be seen only by the user who has applied them.  Many TPV viewers support local textures, and so do Linden Lab viewers.

Temporary textures, what some viewers have, can be seen also by others.  Temporary textures are not supported by Linden Lab.  Temporary textures feature will stop working when the server side avatar textures baking takes effect.