How do I contact soemone to help with problems not covered by the normal support options?

Burlesquedoll

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4522 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I'm new to SL but have been looking forward to joining for about a year now (I didn't have my own computer until just recently). But now that I'm a member I'm not sure it's worth the time and have told a few interested firends not to bother with joining. I'm finding I'm very limited to what I'm able to do with my avatar without having to sink actual money into it. 

I don't have paypale or a credidt card and in general  am a struggling student and I cannot afford to put real money into a virtual game that I could lose at any moment. Wheather  it be the site crashing, losing computer acces, being hacked, ect. 

I'm not artistically talented enough to create items to sell like some people, nor do I have the time or proper computer and I can't find any information about the in game jobs I've been reading bits and peices about.

I cannot find any way to get support unless it has something to do with billing issues and such and I could really use some guidance here.

4 answers to this question

Well alot of people use the forums here for support.  We are free, smart, cute and 10 times faster than LL when it comes to answering questions.  So if you can focus a little bit more on specific issues you are having you will find plenty of answers and help here.

You do not need to spend any money to enjoy SL.  Freebies can be found in numerous places.  Public sandboxes are available to rezz objects.  And there are numerous venues to explore, learn or just plain party. 

--Cinn

• Like 3

Support is more for "something isn't working." If you have questions or want to have a discussion, you can post in the main forums and people can help you.