Eternal noob notices route from Bay City to Satori :)

Nika Talaj

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 757 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

GOH is a wonderful way to explore Belli.  Today I got the most northern Houseboat I've ever had, on the atoll in Floaton that is physically connected to the Norse Auk lighthouse.  It is a nicer area than I thought it would be, with a little campfire area just opposite the Boat.  Anyway, as usual I began idly clicking around above Patch's atomic regions on Sansara, looking for a protected and/or abandoned corridor that would lead to Sansara's inland waterways, but didn't find one. I never have. I've always viewed this as a shame, thinking I couldn't explore Sansara from Belli without teleporting.  But NOT SO!  I think that if you have a good amphibian vehicle, you can drive it from Bay City to Satori. 

I am a real mainland noob, so never before noticed the Gateway International Airport (with Axel Harbor), belonging to @Lethra.  This huge GTFO build takes up most of Axel and Meighen and extends into Cochran and Black, and nearly all of it has build on with 60 minutes autoreturn.   Like most of SL's airports, it is meant for everyone to use.  The northern edge of the Airport connects to Sansara's extensive road network, and residents have provided a couple of water rez zones onto the internal lake there, right nearby.  I think this is an IMMENSE contribution to the interconnection of continents, and I can't believe I never realized it exists.  The Airport joins LL's road network right about where the fuschia circle is in the pic below.