Changing multiple textures in a multi-prim object

Fanny Starlight

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1366 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everybody.

I am new to scripts (LSL), mostly I have worked with full permission ones, doing changes to them for my private creations in second life. I do understand the basics (by now), after a lot of trying and failing :-). To my question, I have a multi-prim object (cloth), with 24 different textures (for state changes), which, after a lot of try's, is working fine now. Now,  the script works with the names of those textures, and if I would like to replace the textures, I need the same names on those, otherwise the script stops working. Is there a way to do that? I did find a lot of texture changing scrips, but all require different names (which I do understand, like the ones here: http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Bobbyb%27s_texture_changer). I wonder if it is possible to replace texture A with Texture A, or if there is no way around that, and one only can replace A with B.

I hope my question is not to confusing, and I would be very grateful for advice.

Thank You all

Fanny

• Fanny Starlight changed the title to Changing multiple textures in a multi-prim object

what, insofar as your script is concerned, is the difference between "texture A" and "Texture A" other than the characters "t" and "T".  From a LSL pov "t" and "T" are contextually as different as are "A" and "B""

if you can expand a bit more on what you mean when you say "texture A" and "Texture A" as distinct from texture "A" and texture "B" then we might be able to help