Omega Applier Help Needed

Ajay McDowwll

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1439 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm sorry about that first post; I'd gotten logged out, and then when I came back I couldn't type into the message field *facepalm*

Anyway, I'm trying to create an Omega applier for a tattoo for a friend.  If she were Bakes on Mesh it would be fine, except for the whole "tattoo just on the left arm" thing.  But Omega Appliers are a new beast for me.

I've got the dev kit, I made my HUD (I have successfully created texture-change HUDs that actually work for pre-made mesh clothing, so I have some knowledge of how they're assembled and the need for attention to detail in naming buttons and their descriptions), I made the notecard, dropped it and the script into the applier, recompiled and... nothing happens.

No errors show up, I've double checked to ensure I'm wearing the Maitreya applier layers, have my Maitreya HUD and the Omega System Relay HUD up and... nada.

Does anyone know of a written or video tutorial that addresses standard Omega appliers, where you do the notecard and drop in the script (rather than the Omega Advanced, which I can find) so I could check my steps and be sure I'm not missing something basic?  I'm about to boot my computer across the room, except I STRONGLY suspect/ know this is an operator error.

Hi Lillith 🙂

It's something I'm doing wrong with the notecard, I'm pretty sure; either that or I've borked my button descriptions.  I was able to create an applier using the Advanced Omega System (where you just rezz the pre-made HUD on the ground and insert the UUID in the Config script) with no problem, and it functioned on all three applier layers.  My self-created HUD functioned on zero applier layers.