How to get a private space in SL? Confused!

emilymorgana

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1627 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Sorry if this is covering ground already discussed elsewhere, but I have read around and am still confused...

I am relatively new to SL and would like a private space. Just something simple like a low-prim skybox that I can change in, chill out in, and bring people back to (adult).

Ideally I would like to buy, as I hate subscriptions/rents (non-assets that, no matter how much you spend on them, disappear as soon as you stop paying) and I don't have a Premium account due to that either. If the rent is VERY cheap I would consider it. If a Premium subscription is REALLY necessary to get the best arrangement then I suppose I'll do it. But really I would like to just buy something outright that lets me have a simple space that is mine.

Of course I also need the right permissions where I go: Skybox (don't mind how high so long as I can ignore my neighbours while in it), some prims (100 would be fine honestly) so I can have my own space and not a pre-designed one, and Adult in private spaces. I'm not 100% sure where I can get those things? (Mainland or no? Is Premium necessary for Mainland? Idk)

Any advice on how to get this would be very much appreciated.

1 hour ago, emilymorgana said:

Sorry if this is covering ground already discussed elsewhere, but I have read around and am still confused...

I am relatively new to SL and would like a private space. Just something simple like a low-prim skybox that I can change in, chill out in, and bring people back to (adult).