Issue with OpenCollar Seed

Ciar369

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2516 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So I'm trying to use the OpenCollar Collar Seed update/build script to give my Studded Pokeball Collar the OpenCollar RLV functionality, but for some reason, even though I place the script in the collar's contents as the instructions say, when I click on the collar, nothing happens. I even tried copying the script to each of the linked prims in the collar individually (since I have no idea which one is the root), but that didn't work, either. Yes, the collar is set to Touch on click. And yes, the collar is checked to allow modifications; I checked.

I'm a complete newbie at basically all of this, so I have no idea what to try next.

When you have a question about any product, the best move is to ask whoever made it or sold it to you.  The next best move is to find a user group and ask someone who owns one. 

The LSL Scripting forum is a place or scripters to share ideas and moan about problems with scripts that they are writing.  Except by pure luck, we're not likely to know how some specific product works. ;)

Might be irrelevant or too late, and I'm certainly not trying to encourage people asking here about particular products, but I always, always, always make sure to reset the scripts in anything I put them into, just in case... Not all scripts reset automatically when you put them into an object. This also fixes a lot of problems with scripted objects not working the first time you attach or try to use them...

I figure it's okay to give this as a possible answer, as it's something I picked up while learning scripting. It can make all the difference between something working and not working right off the bat. I get used to scripts resetting when I save them, and sometimes forget about this when simply dropping a copy into an object, and it messes me up until I remember...