Designer Threads

Khyujo

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2886 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm pretty new to the SL scence, (apart from seeing multiple ads for it when I was younger, yet I was never really made one until around 2014, always stuck to IMVU), but I'm here now and this new world seems very new and exciting, yet also confusing and daunting. 

Anyways, I have a general idea of what I want ( an Aeros Avatar, maybe with the **bleep** attachment), along with a plethora of clothes, accessories, hairs, and such in my wishlist. I've tried on a bunch of demos from various shops in my wishlist too, but, I'm not entirely sure whether I want to get Arrow, Raul, or Javier (Aeros skins), or any indication of what clothes I wanna get, (because I'm still a bit wonky on the mesurements and such.

I currently have 100 Lindens and I'll be buying at least 10k on Monday and I was wondering if someone wouldn't mind shopping in-world with me, (showing me the ropes, helping me decides what looks good, (like a RL shopping experience), and show me anything else they'd think I should know.

Prepare a list of the looks you want.

It is much more easy to suggest stores if we know more about you.

Ordinary everyday wear for the rough male, plaid shirt, biker boots, leather and jeans?

Stylish, corduroy pants, fitted shirts, "sailor style", sleek suits?

Urban streetwear, heavy tattoos, sagger pants?

Fantasy themed, like Mad Max or other dystropia looks?

Beachwear, swimwear?

Roleplay gear?

Hairstyles, the Arrow and Raul suggest more half long to long, maybe braids.

An AO so you move more smooth and natural. Your budget suggests more an Oracul or TuTys, although Vista is preferred by many.

oh ok, I'll get on that right away.

and what's an AO exactly?

1. Causual, somewhat Formal, biker boots, skinny jeans, sweatpants, chinos, high top sneakers,