will my acer run okay on second life

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3047 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone as u may see i am new to the whole Second life game <3 but my younger sister ( shes 19 ) plays the game and has a blast ! :manhappy: I am a very big fan of the game but i am in total fear of it running well Crappy  to be honest ! :'( 

So i need you beautiful guys help :matte-motes-kiss:

If it does run bad then what should i do i am being openly minded and thinking a head so i looked at

tutorial's  of a viewer called singularity is that recomened i get Iit? >.< !

please reply ! i am in feaaaaaaar

if you only say you have a acer we won't get any further... what are the specs?

The technical requirements are here... if you meet those you will run it...

Windows Minimum Requirements Recommended
Internet Connection*: Cable or DSL Cable or DSL
Operating System***: Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8 Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8.1
Computer Processor: CPU with SSE2 support, including Intel Pentium 4, Pentium M, Core or Atom, AMD Athlon 64 or later. 2-GHz (Vista) 32-bit (x86) or better
Computer Memory: 1 GB or more 3 GB or more
Screen Resolution: 1024x768 pixels 1024x768 pixels or higher
Graphics Card for Vista
Windows 7 or Windows 8
(requires latest drivers)**:
  • NVIDIA GeForce 6600 or better
  • OR ATI Radeon 9500 or better
  • OR Intel 945 chipset
NVIDIA Graphics cards
9000 Series:
  • 9600, 9800
200 Series:
  • 275 GTX, 295 GTX
ATI Graphics Cards
4000 Series:
  • 4850, 4870, 4890
5000 Series:
  • 5850, 5870, 5970

Mac OS X Minimum Requirements Recommended
Operating System: Mac OS X 10.7 or better the latest release of 10.9
Computer Processor: 1.5 GHz Intel based Mac 2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo or above
Computer Memory: 1 GB or more 3 GB or more
Graphics Card**:
  • ATI Radeon 9200 and above
  • OR NVIDIA GeForce 2, GeForce 4
  • ATI: 4850, 4870
  • OR NVIDIA: 9800