How can I get my avatar to stand still while I take snapshots?

Starship Jefferson

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3049 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I really should know this by now...

I'm sure this must have been mentioned before somewhere, but I can't find the answer....

How can I stop my avatar from following the movement of my cursor? I'm trying to take some product pics but he won't keep still... grrrrr

I've had this ever since I started playing and I normally work around it but I am determined to find out the answer tonight because it's really bugging me..

Do I need to buy something? Or is it on a drop down menu but I keep missin' it?

13 answers to this question

There are many ways such as poseballs but simplest is click on the View tab,Select camera controls,a new box will open in your viewer use these to move the camera to the snapshot position,you can use ALT + left click to make your avatar look at something or somewhere too for a more dramatic pose then move camera.

• Like 1

Thanks for the replies.

Yeah this is what I've been doing already to muddle through.... I was hoping someone might point out a 'disable animation' button somewhere...

Problem is that using the alt key blah blah blah is that I just keep getting the back of my av's head lol - for instance I might want him looking at the camera, but stood to one side or whatever...... or looking somewhere different than either directly at the camera or at the object.....

I just want to park him looking at something and then have the freedom to pan around looking for the best shot without the dumbass following the camera heheh.....

Anyways yep I think it's going to have to be poseballs (hassle hassle)