Best handgun?

Ricky40

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3720 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Being a weapon developer myself and for nearly 4 years, there isn't one - As often weapons on the marketplace lack at least 2 of the things you're looking for and most decent weapons cannot be found there. People even go as far as to lie about the features and qualities of their items and hide critical reviews just so they can trick you into buying them.

If you're looking for guns specifically for their appearance(looks, actions, effects), "Operations", "D1MTG", and "BREACH" are all good candidates. However, what they have in appearance they lack in performance. D1 and BREACH however are probably better for RP, as Operations is focused more on LLCS combat.

There are other brands, but be aware that there is an epidemic of people stealing open-source models from other sites and selling them for profit.

Most weapons, if not all, have little to no effect on greifing. What you're looking for at that point is an administrative hud and specilized weapons which require admin permissions to utilize. This involves but is not limited to pushing to be more specific as it is disabled in most sims, especially sandboxes.

Ricky40 wrote:

What is the best handgun on the market? Best in terms of looks, action, effects, for roleplaying and fun, as well as uses for defense against griefers if needed, like push them away or something?

I just reread this.

Do not ever challenge a Griefer.  That is exactly what they want you to do.

And pretty much any one who has ever challenged a Griefer has lost.

In many instances you will find yourself outgunned so fast you won't know what hit you.

By responding to them you make yourself a target.

AR, Ignore and if needed move on is your best defence.

Ricky40 wrote: