help with hair mesh in sl

harmony Palmira

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3770 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

hi every one im just new with this in sl i worked on other games making hair meshes with 3ds max . but it seem in sl the story is diff i mean i just upload my 1st hair mesh here  but i dont know how to skin it i mean how to attache the hair to other bones like shoulders ..etc  any tut help with that . also im asking how the hairs moving in here is this thing i should do in 3ds max or in sl ?

I doubt seriously that anyone is going to post a tutorial for you :D. I would be happy to see it if they do.

Meanwhile know that while RIGGED MESH hair needs to be rigged, you can make mesh hair (short and updos best of course) that is not rigged. For that you attach it like you would jewelry etc. If you don't know how to do that then best you spend a little time here and figure out the basics.

Good luck.

Download the SL avatar, found somewhere here on secondlife.com.  Watch tutorials about rigged clothes.

The "attach" or rig of hair... to specific bones is done in 3DS not in SL.

Simply google for - rigging clothes for SL - and use the parts you need.

After the wig is rigged it doesn´t matter where you attach them in SL, even hands feet or bum would work (bum doesnt work that´s an old SL joke)

No one can explain in a few lines how to rig hair for SL - unrigged well upload attach done.

Monti

harmony Palmira wrote:

hi every one im just new with this in sl i worked on other games making hair meshes with 3ds max . but it seem in sl the story is diff i mean i just upload my 1st hair mesh here  but i dont know how to skin it i mean how to attache the hair to other bones like shoulders ..etc  any tut help with that . also im asking how the hairs moving in here is this thing i should do in 3ds max or in sl ?