Strange green color fog in my SL house

KovanS

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3904 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi I am new in SL so be gentle on me if I post my question in the wrong forum.

Recently I there a strange green fog in my house. Tried to click edit to find out what it is but I am not able to click on it. It wasnt there when I last log in and I have not install any object in my house recently either.

Hope any kind soul can help me. It is very frustrating to see my home ruin. Would appreciate anyone can help and tell me how to get rid of it.

I had made screenshots in the link below.

http://www.mediafire.com/?tw3i90m17qtlcck

http://www.mediafire.com/?mxco0iasm27a245

There is a prim in your house generating particles that look like fog.  It will be difficult to touch it to return it since it is invisible. There are two ways you can do this however

The easiest thing to do is go into your land tools and look at the prims rezzed there and who owns them.  You can do that under the land tools Objects tab.  You may need to hit the refresh button before it generates the list.  If you see something owed by someone other than yourself or someone you gave rights to, click it on the list and select return.  That should get rid of it.

If this doesn't work, go into your preferences and graphics and reduce the number of particles to zero.  Then turn on Highlight Transparent.  Look in the area where the particles were for an invisible prim and return it.

To avoid this kind of thing happening again under the objects tab uncheck allowing everyone to build and rezz objects and also object entry.  If you must leave these on for some reason turn on the auto return so that anything rezzed by someone besides yourself or your group (if land is group owned or set to group) will have their objects returned.  You can set the time to allow things to remain before they are returned.