Ad Banners? Are you kidding me!

Carrie Tatsu

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4060 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please tell me who had the terrible idea to add horrible, ugly, intrusive AD BANNERS to the SL website?!  Is LL that in need of funds to look for ad banner payments? It makes the site look cheap, unappealing and ridiculous.  I realize that LL is a business and ultimately needs to meet their bottom line, but seriously, ad banners?  When I saw them I was actually worried that they are succumbing to a last resort of a way to make money.  I am disappointed that their team thinks this is a good idea. 

carrie

Please if anyone reads this and has a voice, state your opinion. Maybe someone will listen. I have been selling virtual merchandise since 2006 and the fact that LL is placing cheap ad banners on their site as a way to make extra cash seriously scared me.  Who could possibly think this was a good idea unless they were in desperate need of cash?

well, its the thrid thread i read about this, but i still dont see any banners on my dashboard... im logged in it all the day long, and i do refresh the page often... And still no banners at all... well, i dont complain hehehehheh

ETA : i do not see them neither on Google Chrome, neither on Firefox . whatever im on my work pc at rl work or on my laptop at home. :smileyhappy:

Sorry Val, :smileywink:, mine looks like this :

Dashboard.jpg

I dont rem having installed any add ons blocking ads, neither on my google chrome, neither on my firefox and this at work and at home... but well maybe i forgot (what would surprise me bec i have a real great memory and if i did, i would have done it 4 times (2 browsers on 2 diff comps) and its weird i could forget this.. or maybe im becoming earlier senile lol )...