The Survey - Promotion inside SL

machinus

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4399 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, I am a last year student at the University of Economics in Katowice (Poland). Currently, I am carrying out a formal research on promotion inside Second Life. I'm really interested in your opinion about it and I would like to invite you to take part in my survey: www.wbadanie.pl/ankieta/247535484/ If you have any suggestions or additional remarks, just write. Thank you for your help.

I started and finished in the first page: "... This survey will help me to understand better how Second Life players perceive online promotional tools, which can be found inside the game. The survey is anonymous and it has a scientific purpose only.

I'm not a "player" of the SL "game", I cannot answer your survey.

PS. If the "scientific" purporse begins with "SL is a game" the science has problems :)

Well, I took your survey, which I almost never do.

Here are some thoughts I had on it:

The survey was asking about real life companies and how they might improve their promotions in SL. This is an extremely complex issue and there are many reasons why most companies do not find SL all that valuable to them. I'm not all that sure that this survey is really going to address the issue very well. This is a virtual world, where anything is possible, yet these companies try to use traditional types of marketing on the platform.