Would anyone like a singer?

Frostwish

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3454 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everyone, my name is Yuki. I'm extremely new to SecondLife and I was wondering if someone could teach me how to find a job at a venue or a club, or anywhere that would like a singer. I'm not sure if my vocal style and the songs I sing are suited for the community though. I sing mostly in Japanese, but I do know some English songs. I have a youtube channel that I've uploaded a couple songs on if you would like to hear my singing style, but it has very few songs (I'm lazy), but I like to think I'm versatile enough to sing from soft ballads to heavy metal songs. I also dabbled a little bit in opera if that helps.

My youtube is:
www.youtube.com/SongInSnow

I'm new to the SL culture so please treat me well! ^_^

Welcome to Second Life, Yuki! (Frostwish is a neat name, too).

With a voice like yours, there's gotta be a place in SL for you. It's lovely!

I'd love to hear you do heavy metal! I'm not a fan of the genre, but the justaposition of the voice I hear on your channel with heavy metal just makes me grin.

Unfortunately, I'm very out-of-touch with the SL music scene. I hope others pop in with suggestions for you.

Frostwish wrote:

I also dabbled a little bit in opera if that helps.

Now this just makes my brain hurt.

;-).

Madelaine McMasters wrote:

Frostwish wrote:

;-).

Oh, come on, Maddy... a little Turandot never killed anyone.

@Yuki: At first I was disappointed, simply because I thought you were trying to sell us a sewing machine, but, your beautiful voice is more than enough to alleviate anyone of any negative feelings from which they might have been suffering.