Newbie here looking for mature friends

BuddaOnSL

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4595 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello I'm just a bit over a month old on SL and I find it a very interesting place to be when you're trying to do something different with your time other than spend money.  Since I've been on SL I have been at multiple group sponsored functions where they encourage you to spend L$'s.  LOL  In the beginning I didn't see it as an issue given the exchange rate, but at the end of the day money is money and spending L$'s at parties night after night eventually will add up.  Not to mention I have not figured out how to program my dance hud so I can just turn it on and focus on other things, so I'm there watching my avatar from behind doing this dance and that dance and trying to keep up with the music.  Right now I'm all partied out and looking for other activities to engage in.

I do belong to a poetry troop that is on SL called NippsPoeticNook and there are different events I participate in with that group and I have a hobby radio station in RL that I tried to bring to SL only to discover SL doesn't need another DJ or Radio station.  LOL 

In addition to the above, I became fascinated with building in SL and enjoy it a great deal.  In fact a lot of my time has been spend putting properties together.  Right-now I have a total of 5 parcels (don't ask why)  I am not big into renting but I share my space with friends who need a private space on SL to do their thing.  I have a fun zone too with bumper cars, bowling, jetskis, poker, spades, hearts, a dance floor and dj booth for parties.  As I write all this down it really sounds like I've done way too much.  RL is just a busy.  LOL. 

In general I'm a person who enjoys fun in SL or RL.  When I don't get to the city (NYC) I will likely be on SL.  If you're looking to meet a fun guy hit me up.