How to keep people from teleporting into my linden house?

HeidiBoBiedi

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 494 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Total newbie here so I apologize if this is easily covered somewhere...

when I go to "land>Access" and try to click on the box that says "anyone can visit" it is greyed out. 

When I use the security panel on the inside of the house, to set myself and another person as being able to access the doors/windows options the check mark does go away, however it comes right back as "Anyone can visit" 

The main problem was that I had a very unwanted direct teleport in from a total stranger last night. And I would really like to avoid that, if possible? (seems reasonable) 

Any help is greatly appreciated. 

• Like 1

To be honest, you can't really keep anyone from teleporting in. I've accidently done it myself when I forget that my home location has moved to another house. Your best bet is to get the Linden Labs Security system out of the creation kit that comes with your house. Go to the mailbox where you can change your homes and the kit is one of the last things on the menu. You can then set the system to only allow in anyone that you want and it will eject everyone else after ( I think) fifteen seconds. Does that help?

I realized I didn't explain that well. Rez the content creation kit out and the security system is inside. You then have to rez out the security system and place it any place you like in your home. I like mine next to the front door since the house controller is there anyway. Open the menu with the middle button and hit the access button. You list the people that you want into it. Make sure you hit "allow list" when you're done or it will boot absolutely everyone. Turn it on and you're good to go. I'm inworld until around ten or so if you want any help.

Edited by Baiphen Quintessa
Didn't finish.
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1