Avatar Help: Clash between Hair and Dress

TheRedsStudio

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1300 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

120270821_10223788264756158_546838568549

120431319_10223788337797984_577883050737

Hi SL Forum!
I have two issues that I would like help with from the community, if anyone knows what I'm doing wrong.

I am a novice and still desperately learning, so please speak plain everyday language (not SL-Expertese)

YELLOW ARROWS: Eyes Issue
I seem to have two sets of Eyes on my Avatar. 
The GLINT: Line of Hearts Eyes are the ones I want to keep.
The GIRL NEXT DOOR Eyes are the ones that were default on the SL Avatar and despite the title saying "(worn)", there's no way to 'Take Off" or "Detach from yourself"
I want to get rid of these GIRL NEXT DOOR Eyes, which don't appear to show up on the Avatar anyway. When I "Detach from yourself" the GLINT Eyes then I can see blank eye sockets and the sky and mountains or whatever is in the distant background. Kinda freaky, but not what I'm wanting! :P 
Not that the GLINT Eyes are perfect either. Look at that weird anomoly on the left-hand eyeball! But maybe the other Eyes are interferring. IDK.....

So how do I fix this?

GREEN ARROWS: Hair / Dress Issue
I got several Hairstyles from LAMB and I can't make any of them work properly with NO SHOT: Letice Satin Slit Dress Yellow for ALTAMURA (Body).
The Hair have all got Alpha (worn) + the Texture (add) yet this always makes parts of the dress disappear where I think parts of the hair texture is meant to be.
The dress does not come with an Alpha. Just the texture which is meant to match the ALTAMURA body.
I have tried "Take off" the hair Alpha, but this has no effect.
(Yes, I'm guessing at what to do. I really have no idea)

Any help to solve this would be cool!

Cheers and thanks!

Edited by TheRedsStudio