Yacht clubs

Liv Simondsen

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1373 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello guys, I am new to sailing and recently bought a sailboat and was looking for a yacht club who is populated ... i visited some but most are always empty. Do you know some With people in it who meet, talk and sail together? Any sim rating is ok for me, thanks in advance. I am on European time. 

1 hour ago, Liv Simondsen said:

Hello guys, I am new to sailing and recently bought a sailboat and was looking for a yacht club who is populated ... i visited some but most are always empty. Do you know some With people in it who meet, talk and sail together? Any sim rating is ok for me, thanks in advance. I am on European time. 

many are around the blake sea ..would be a good place to start, tp on the piled green dots. Many sailors are there for sailing, they could be everywhere. For real chats a active group might perhaps lead you to both.

On 6/23/2020 at 7:07 AM, Liv Simondsen said:

For event notices of races and cruises you can join SLSA, or the SLSC Groups.

For Cruises (off the top of my head) and sll times given in SLT:

Rainbow Sails YC runs cruises on Saturdays at 5am and Sunday at 10am.

Leeward Cruising Club (LCC) runs cruises on Sunday at 13:00 and Tuesdays at 17:00

Topless Sailors run a weekly cruise on Monday 1200

Topless Cruisers a weekly cruise on Tuesdays at 13:00

Celtic Bay YC runs a cruise 13:00 on Thursdays

Tradewinds YC runs a cruise at 13:00 on Fridays.

Worth checking out the European Sailing Association (ESA) and Flying Manta Yacht club too, they do run cruises but I am not sure of their time slot or the regularity of them.