Looking For a Clinic to rent (Virtual Learning)

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1466 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello all, I am new in second life.

Me my team from University Putra Malaysia  is currently running a pilot project virtual learning for dietitian running a obesity clinic.

We are currently looking for a clinic for rent,  where we can conduct our virtual training  for a period of one year.  

If there's any, we like to know whats the price per monthly or yearly basis

Thank you 

• Like 1

Hello CinnamonMousse

We are involved in research developing a virtual clinic environment (Second Life) as a teaching tool. It is a simulation-based obesity education for health profession students.

This project is for one year only.

Health profession will be involved; medical doctor, dietitian & nurses to conduct obesity management.

Just a simple clinic (size around 4000+) to conduct obesity management, need to have counseling room, & discussion room and tools to do an anthropometric  assessment (body weight, height, waist circumference, body fat %) 

We are seeking collaboration to rent a hospital or clinic available in island, Second Life, if possible and currently making a comparison whether building the obesity clinic(SL Marketstore assets) or renting(ready made with land) is more affordable?

59 minutes ago, UPMTester said:

Hello CinnamonMousse

We are involved in research developing a virtual clinic environment (Second Life) as a teaching tool. It is a simulation-based obesity education for health profession students.

This project is for one year only.

Health profession will be involved; medical doctor, dietitian & nurses to conduct obesity management.

Just a simple clinic (size around 4000+) to conduct obesity management, need to have counseling room, & discussion room and tools to do an anthropometric  assessment (body weight, height, waist circumference, body fat %)