Giving You What You Want?

TanyaLynnRoss

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1898 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone! So, I have a rather tiny problem that maybe someone could help me solve. Since I started playing SL I always wanted to open my own business, I saved, worked, even made friends who believed in me. However, my idea for a Host/Hostess Club doesn't seem to catch peoples attention as I hoped. With all the strip clubs, sex clubs, etc. it seems hard to compete with something that people can get for free. So, my question is.....what do you want? I thought about a Maid Cafe or Host/Hostess Club, but that just brings me back to the problem at hand. What will people be willing to pay for? I'd love to hear you're suggestions, keep in mind that this will be a member only business. So, people have to be willing to pay for whatever you suggest.  Also, it will be a roleplay based theme. 

Note: Maid cafés are a cosplay restaurant found predominantly in Japan. In these cafés, waitresse are dressed in maid costumes act as servants, and treat customers as masters (and mistresses), rather than as café patrons. You cand find more info on them here (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maid_caf%C3%A9)

Hostess clubs are a common feature in the night-time entertainment industry of East Asian countries. They employ primarily female staff and cater to men seeking drinks and attentive conversation. The modern host clubs are similar establishments where primarily male staff attend to women. More about them here (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Host_and_hostess_clubs)

Edited by TanyaLynnRoss
  • Like 2

What is a Host/Hostess Club?  For that matter, what's a Maid Cafe?  How about describing what you have in mind in a bit more detail?

However, regarding MOST clubs/roleplay areas:  Nobody will pay directly for them.  You'll have to support yourself by: