Advice on Bento Head

LuxCross

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2353 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi! 

Earlier this week I was trying out a free version of The Sims 4, and I was amazed with how much detail and how good the characters look. So I began wondering if it's possible to make a bento head look exactly like my The Sims 4 character. Obviously it should be possible with the customization features but I'm not very good with sliders and with bento at all. Maybe people have tips for me. Like which bento head is best to use for this, which skin is best to use for this. 

I would really love to receive advice. Perhaps people have a suggestion for me on skin, or on the bento head. For me, the facial features (nose, eyes, lips, cheeks, chin, etc.) are important to this specific style of character. If anyone perhaps knows a shape similar to this, I'd love to know as well. Because I'm not very good at making facial shapes. 

Below is my The Sims 4 character.

Naamloos.png

Edited by LuxCross

The best advice is really to try a bunch and make a decision from there. Catwa and Lelutka are the two most popular brands, but there are several others; take a look at Mesh Body Addicts for thorough reviews and a more complete list. GA.EG, Genesis Labs, LOGO all have bento heads available, so you have plenty of choices. You want to look for something SIMILAR - the key features. Bento is great for customization, but you can't completely eliminate the core elements of the face. Catwa's Lona comes to mind - she has a very specific lip shape, and while that shape can be edited to a degree, it never disappears entirely. When you demo, test the sliders a bit to see how much the shape can be edited - some are harder than others - and what features work or don't work for you.