Question about magic boxes

WhiteBoi360

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4754 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

WhiteBoi360 wrote:

I'm new to selling on the marketplace.. I think I have the process down now. Except I had one question about magic boxes.

Is it possible to rez one at a sandbox and have it actually working? 

Not without the owner of the Sandbox permission.

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/English-Knowledge-Base/Selling-in-the-Marketplace/ta-p/700193

32px-KBnote.png Note: The Magic Box must stay inworld permanently, or as long as you want to sell the items inside it.  If you don't have a permanent place to rez your Magic Box, you can buy a piece of land to keep it on.

you are going to want a permanent place.  Lack of box = failed deliveries so auto returns, etc, will harm you.  There are places that actually rent a very tiny amount of prims (I've seen some that rent 1 prim) just for magic box placement.  YOu should try those.  You NEED a secure place for the box.

Alright thanks, but I was just testing it at a sandbox just to see how it works and to make sure I am doing it right..  I am about to rent a small apartment whenever the owner is online to unlock my door:smileytongue:

But I mean I have the box up in front of me.. and on the marketplace it shows that the box is active.. but to the right, it's saying that the inventory is unable for delivery. And it's listed with a price and everything   =/

Go to the Merchant Home Page in Marketplace .. then choose Manage Inventory under the Inventory links on the left. On the Manage Inventory page, click the "Sync Magic Boxes with Marketplace" button .. wait a few minutes then refresh that page.

That should fix it.

If it doesn't, reset the Magic Box in-world, wait for it to color cycle then give it about 5 minutes more .. and "Sync ..." again.

Okay .. last ditch suggestion.