Photo feedback please

Kelinda

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4769 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I thought it would be fun and educational to post a picture and get feedback from the community, so here it is.

I have just started to taking my photos more seriously, paying attention to graphic and Windlight settings. How am I doing? Any feedback both positive and negative is welcome. This photo is has no effects on it, it is a screen capture.

Kelinda6.JPG

• Like 1

Yes avatar lighting is something I am still getting use to. I don't know if I should buy some lights that are on stands or get better face and body lights. Stand lights are not very useful when you are on-location though because of the auto return on many sims. Thanks for your feedback, I am still learning. :)

I like your picture Kelinda it's pure and very special .... u will develop for sure .... I use the lights around me and my facelight,  I can achieve very nice results without even using special filters in photoshop or paintshop .... below picture was taken in midnight modus and effects created with the lights around me ... *meows*

WILDCATCTRL0.jpg

Thank you for your feedback Wildcat. I would be curious to know did you make your own lights or are they something you bought? I found one set of lights by PhotoLite that attaches to your avatar so you can take pictures on-location. It's around L$2,000 I wonder if it is wroth it?