Shoes showing up at ankle level

Catrie

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3325 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I started playing last year, then stopped for about 6 months.  I just came back and now I'm having an issue with my shoes, on my saved outfits.  At least half of them are showing up at the ankle level, with my foot below the bottom of the shoes.

I've removed the shoes and tried putting others on, or even the same shoes, and every one of them is hitting there. I make sure to put the base on and they still do it.   I have some outfits that aren't affected by this.  It's the same mesh skin, on all of them, so I'm not exactly sure what is going on.  

Any help or ideas would be appreciated.  

Catrie wrote:

I started playing last year, then stopped for about 6 months.  I just came back and now I'm having an issue with my shoes, on my saved outfits.  At least half of them are showing up at the ankle level, with my foot below the bottom of the shoes.

I've removed the shoes and tried putting others on, or even the same shoes, and every one of them is hitting there. I make sure to put the base on and they still do it.   I have some outfits that aren't affected by this.  It's the same mesh skin, on all of them, so I'm not exactly sure what is going on.  

Any help or ideas would be appreciated.  

Not sure what you mean with 'mesh skin' as there is no such thing, but I am guessing you are not wearing the alpha-layer that comes with shoes.

Then again, guessing here...are you wearing SLink shoes and feet? Or SLink shoes without the feet? Or GOS shoes? All of those need alpha layers and the right feet, except GOS that only needs alphalayers.

A bit more information on the brand of shoes would help!