Bot Scripting

dawnalphonse

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3373 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi ,

I am very new to second life.

I created my self as a bot . I dont know ..I just read it as a scripted agent .

I created my avatar as bot . ThenI dont know what to do . I read the wiki and didn't understand completely as the wiki is messy with different answers .

I have seen one script .  Avatar follower as below . 

integer CHANNEL = 15;  // That's "f" for "follow", haha

float DELAY = 0.5;   // Seconds between blinks; lower for more lag
float RANGE = 3.0;   // Meters away that we stop walking towards
float TAU = 1.0;     // Make smaller for more rushed following

// Avatar Follower script, by Dale Innis
// Do with this what you will, no rights reserved
// See https://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/AvatarFollower for instructions and notes

float LIMIT = 60.0;   // Approximate limit (lower bound) of llMoveToTarget

integer lh = 0;
integer tid = 0;
string targetName = "";
key targetKey = NULL_KEY;
integer announced = FALSE;

init() {
  llListenRemove(lh);
  lh = llListen(CHANNEL,"",llGetOwner(),"");
}

stopFollowing() {
  llTargetRemove(tid);  
  llStopMoveToTarget();
  llSetTimerEvent(0.0);
  llOwnerSay("No longer following.");
}

startFollowingName(string name) {
  targetName = name;
  llSensor(targetName,NULL_KEY,AGENT_BY_LEGACY_NAME,96.0,PI);  // This is just to get the key
}

startFollowingKey(key id) {
  targetKey = id;
  llOwnerSay("Now following "+targetName);
  keepFollowing();
  llSetTimerEvent(DELAY);
}

keepFollowing() {
  llTargetRemove(tid);  
  llStopMoveToTarget();
  list answer = llGetObjectDetails(targetKey,[OBJECT_POS]);
  if (llGetListLength(answer)==0) {
    if (!announced) llOwnerSay(targetName+" seems to be out of range.  Waiting for return...");
    announced = TRUE;
  } else {
    announced = FALSE;
    vector targetPos = llList2Vector(answer,0);