Different Communities coming together?

Ankha1488303114

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4812 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm a new resident (obviously) and I was just wondering because I know some people from 2008 (and before) I've talked to said that its a lot easier for say a human to walk into a furry club, or vise versa than it was when they first started. That the different communities actually hated and tried to get each other into trouble and such.

I know there are good and bad eggs in ever group, but I'm just wondering if their opinion is shared or is it as divided as it it was when my friends first started second life.

What are your thoughts?

I honestly would think that things have gotten easier or blending. I mean I'm speaking from personal experience and every sl experience is different. I honestly think it has. I mean there are people that stay well within their respected SL communities (I'm no different) but there are others that will seek out people and vise versa.

It all has to do with attitudes towards others. If someone has a snotty attitude with me because I'm a furry in secondlife, well that's not going to bode well for them.

I used to be one of the people that were wary of people outside of the furry community, but I've gotten over it. Am I still cautious of new people? Yes but that is just apart of my personality. Like I said before its all in how you view people and what they are in, and open mind is key in secondlife.

In my experience though, not everyone has it and some people tend to take things a bit too seriously and personally.

I recall much bigger battles in past years between, say, furries and Goreans. I don't see those kind of big battles now but I think it's because the world has gotten larger, more dispersed, etc.