Lining up shirt sleaves is such a pain.

NdaCloud

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4101 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Ok, I know I'm new to SL shirt making, but I just can't see why they have designed these templates they way they have.  It is such a pain to line up the front of a shirt sleave with the back.  Personally, I blame the templates.  It's easy to do the neck, I got that perfect the first time since they give you lines that you can follow when you do the neck.  But there is no guide lines for doing the sleaves.  There is some lines on the arm template but they are not straight across, and the lines on the front of the arm don't seem to line up with the back of the arm.  I did download the SL Clothes Previewer but seems like a lot of work going back and forth between programs trying to fix the problem.  Anybody have a way of making this process easier?

Thank you

I agree. It is a pain.

Lining up the sides, where the front and back meet on each side, can be difficult, but RL tops usually have a seam on each side, so patterns don't match at that point in RL. Same with where the sleeves meet the torso. However, in RL there is usually only one seam going down the length of a sleeve. In SL there are two. So patterns should match on at least one of them. As you point out, that is difficult. For me, it requires a lot of trial and error. I haven't tried the SL Clothes Previewer yet, I will give that a try.

Mary Beth

Okay, not sure if this trick will help you are not.