PC Manufacturer Question

SweetArashi

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3762 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I've been looking into getting a desktop to replace my laptop for SL/Everyday/Sims 3 use. I'm in no particular hurry, so if there's a good time of year to get a new computer, please tell me.

My budget is 600-900 USD and that's to include the monitor. I already have a fairly good wireless keyboard/mouse.

I'm thinking the following build:

8GB RAM

Intel i5 4th Gen Processor

1GB GPU [Whichever is pretty good in that price range]

Windows 8.1 [Apple is out of my reach and I'm unfamiliar with other OSes and I'm not a techie]

The RAM for both the GPU and motherboard I might go up on. It depends on what I can find that will fit the budget. I would generally like to be able to have someone [or learn to do it myself] upgrade the parts as necessary. I like Hewlett Packard, but if there's a better company out there, I am open to suggestions. And I live in the USA.

If you are in the USA..You can get reasonable priced gaming desktop  called  "CyberpowerPC ".   Tigerdirect.com has them. "IBuyPower is another  gaming  pc  brand.   also from Tigerdirect.com.

Get Nvidia GPu ...gtx 550 TI  or better. 2nd digit  indicates the speed.  1st digit is the model year.......I think newest is 650 or 750.   So 560 is faster  570  even faster etc. However faster GPUs generally need higher wattage PC power  supply.

Get 8 gb min Ram for PC. Most gaming  desktops come with  8gb anyway.

Better off with  windows 7 operating system if you can get it.

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=8210348&CatId=114

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=8433453&csid=ITD&recordsPerPage=10&body=REVIEWS#tabs

Happy Holidays all :)