• Announcements

    • Xiola Linden

      The New Community Platform   03/21/2017

      We are still working on making adjustments and changes to the new platform. Thanks  to everyone who has been sending in feedback and filing any bugs you've encountered! 
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
daddymatthew

I need to close all my accounts

Question

Id like to close all my accounts, how can I do this easily? I have decided to give up due to RL issues.  Thanks for the good times.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

  • 0

Hello daddymatthew and welcome to SL Forums. To delete your account open your dashboard (log in http://secondlife.com/ ) --> Account on the left --> Cancel account. Log out and do it for all your accounts separately. I would suggest you to keep your accounts.  It costs nothing to maintain. If at some point in the future you should choose to revisit Second Life, your avatar and your inventory will be here waiting for you.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

It seems you are premium on, at least, one account.  You can downgrade to basic which will cost you nothing (no matter how many basic accounts you have).  That's what I would suggest.  You'll still have the accounts for when real life stuff gets better and you won't lose anything except any mainland plots you own.......all your other inventory and linden dollars will remain with the accounts.  There is no limit on how long your account can remain inactive so you won't loose the accounts if you don't log in for a long period of time.  I would suggest you write down the user names and passwords and put them in a safe place that you will remember where they are.........it's easy to forget names and passwords after a long period of not using them.

You downgrade through your dashboard.  Account > Premium Membership.  Look near the bottom for changing your account to basic.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

You can close your accounts...but Second Life is like the Hotel California:  You can check out, but you can never leave.  I have seen many, many people swear to leave SL, and in a week or a month or two, they are back again, and wailing with regret that they closed their accounts and lost all their stuff.

I suggest you downgrade any premium accounts to Basic, but leave it at that.  And keep your passwords in a safe place.  Your accounts will be waiting for you when/if you decide to come back.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0