Message to the Lab: Tier Payment Delinquency

Charissa Korvin

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4498 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Dear Linden Labs,

I have been a resident of your service now for the past 6 and a half years.

For roughly half of that time, I have been an estate owner, paying a monthly fee for continued use of and service for my island estate.

On 2 occassions now I have missed a payment cycle and had my Second Life account frozen due to non-payment. When my account was in this frozen state, I was unable to utilize the Linden Dollar balance on my account to pay off the missed payment. 

Keeping in mind that SL has been my sole, primary source of income for the past 3 + years, it should be a no brainer to figure out that if I am unable to withdraw my linden balance via the currency exchange, then I can not pay off a missed payment.

The first time this occured, I was perhaps lucky enough to get a sympathetic customer service rep who was able to get my web site access unlocked to where I could perform the currency exchange and pay off the past due balance.

Today however was a different story.

The first time I called your Concierge line, I attempted to speak with a lady at the billing department. This was after being on hold for 30 minutes waiting for a live person to speak with only to be told that she could not help me with the issue and I would have to speak to someone at Concierge support.

I then recalled the Concierge line, pressing 0 to attempt to speak with a Customer service rep. After waiting another 30 minutes, I finally got a live person on the phone. She informed me that she would have to get a supervisor to assist her in unlocking the account to perform the linden exchange. After 20 minutes of waiting, she returned to tell me the Supervisor told her he would not do it and that I must have the balance paid before it goes into delinquent lock down.