group owner needing deletion . . . .

Anek Fuchs

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4540 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

since april 25th 2008 I have been an active musician in second life, to loyal fans and friends and any venue that wished to book me, and this tradition still goes on strong. yesterday I receive troubling news that my former manager, and friend, has decided to start bashing me to other venues, including one which i am a part owner.  This person is marring my character verbally, as well as that of my partner, and also well known musician in Second Life, Gina Stella. I have filed a report, but I am told that ill not likely get the request because im not a premium member, but i have been, and can be again tomorrow.

so far other than the standard message you get, stating you should be sure you want to add an owner, because you cannot delete one once this takes place, I have heard it can happen.

I have seen people say start a new group, which is simply not an option, because this is my fan group, which I started and built, and I cannot lose the 580 fans in that group, and do not wish to state in the group that there is an issue at hand. I am dropping a notecard to the person asking her to remove herself, but it is not likely going to happen. I dont need the drama in my group, or on my name, I have had enough of my own self created problems before this occured. I am the creator of the group, I spent the 100 lindens to do it, and have always supported music in sl in its finest venues, and with the finest artists and fans, we are all like a family of our own.

I am looking for assistance by anyone with power to do so, and hopefully, the report I filed will get me that before this turns into something else in my group. 

thanks for any assistance in this matter.