trying to increase land use (LL housing)

Mallory Cerise

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4541 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

again, I am new to LL housing (or any SL housing aside from renting) and I am trying to increase my land use (get more prims). this is what I see on my account: http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n181/frozenfields/tier1.jpg

it did say "tier saved" when I saved changes, but my "about land" info looks just the same. no increase in allowed prims.

what am I doing wrong? billing cycle? something else entirely?

many thanks.

Thanks for providing a screenshot. It's helpful.

To increase the number of prims you get, you have to actually purchase more land, within the same sim as your original parcel of land, up to the amount you wish to pay each month for tier fees.

Your screenshot tells me you've elected the 1024m level, which means you can actually own a total of 1536m (the first 512m being "free" each month as part of a premium membership).

If you are in a "Linden Home" - one of those prefabs that they give free to Premium members - you can NOT remain in that type of housing and increase your prim count, at all. That home has a fixed limit, and you are only permitted to own one Linden home per account that is Premium. Two Premium accounts, even if owned by the same real-life person, can not request their homes to be in the same sim with each other, nor can they, if luck places them together, do anything to share prim count with each other.

Linden Homes are designed as starter housing. 512 M2 of land and 117 prims is all you get, period, and it can't be increased. The house on a Linden Homes parcel doesn't count against that 117 prims, because the house itself is actually set up so its root prim is just outside your parcel's edges, on "Maintenance land" owned by Governor Linden. That's why you don't actually own the house, either. You just have free use of it.